Destabilising MVA Government

The Polit Bureau of the Communist Party of India (Marxist) has issued the
following statement:

The Polit Bureau of the CPI(M) strongly condemns the manner in which MLAs
belonging to the Shiv Sena have been spirited away to Surat and then to
Guwahati, both BJP-ruled states.  This has been done by the BJP utilising
the State machinery in both states.  The Central agencies have also been
utilised to target ministers and legislators of the Maha Vikas Aghadi
government with the aim of destabilising the government.

P.B. Communique

The Polit Bureau discussed the Political Organisational Report that will be placed for Party Central Committee’s Consideration at its meeting on 25-27 March.
The 23rd Congress of the CPI(M) will be held from 6-10 April 2022 at Kannur, Kerala.

Tripura: Countermand Elections

The Polit Bureau of the Communist Party of India (Marxist) has issued the following statement:

Tripura: Restore Democracy, Countermand Elections in Rigged Polls

The municipal elections held in Tripura on November 25 comprising the Agartala municipal corporation and 19 other municipal bodies was converted into an outright farce by the ruling BJP.

Attacks in Tripura

The CPI(M) demands that the attacks and violence against the CPI(M) Left and all opposition parties should stop; attacks on media should stop and they should be allowed to function freely; the miscreants responsible must be arrested and prosecuted; compensation must be given to those whose homes, shops and other property destroyed; false cases against opposition party leaders and workers should be withdrawn.

End this Vicious Violence in Tripura

In a pre-planned fashion, the offices of the CPI(M), including the state headquarters, were attacked by mobs of BJP men.  Among the offices which were damaged or burnt down are the Udaipur sub-divisional office, Gomati district committee office, Sepahijala district committee office, Bishalgarh sub-divisional committee office, West Tripura district committee office and the Sadar sub-divisional committee office.